It’s a Girl!

Today I received the news that I will be having a girl in May! It’s exciting. We can now finally start working on our long list of names that we like, but can’t seem to agree on. It is hard for me to believe that I will be a father in a few months, but I can’t wait. I know that my father has been good to me. He has made sacrifices for me and continues to encourage me and cheer on my success. I hope that I can be that type of father. Yet, I know it won’t be easy. There will be difficult times. But as long as she comes out strong and healthy, we can make it. She will make me want to be a better man. She will be Daddy’s little girl. She will be my daughter.  

I wonder if the time really does go as fast as people say. We better start saving for that wedding now . . .

Leave a Reply

