Babies ‘R’ Expensive

This past weekend I went to one of the many baby stores looking for what we will need once our baby comes. Babies, I must say, are a big business. For the first time in my life I had the realization that I will soon be carrying strollers and diaper bags around. I don’t know if I am ready to do that. I have been too independent for too long. While I know that it will be a change, people assure me that it is a good change. I hope they’re right. Not only will the baby change our life, she will also change our budget. But despite my anxiety about being a father in a few short months, I am excited. I hope I am a good father, with patience and understanding. I find that I am not always the most patient person with other people’s children, but hope that my children will have a different affect on me. For the next few months I am trying to enjoy the only role I have known since I’ve been married – that of a husband. But as the weeks go by and we make trips to the baby store and prepare for her, I know that my fatherhood days will soon be here.

Leave a Reply

