Neko Chan

So far on this blog I have spent a lot of room mentioning my baby daughter to come (hopefully no earlier than four weeks from now). But my story would not be complete unless I mentioned our cat, Neko (Neko means “cat” in Japanese). After my wife defeated my strong opposition and convinced me to get a cat, we picked up Neko from the local animal shelter in September of 2005. My life at home has never since been the same. She has brought a lot of fun and joy into our home and in some ways helped prepare me for the baby that is on her way. Given her jealously, we have a few concerns regarding how well Neko will do when she is no longer the center of attention next month, but I just hope that she takes it well enough that we don’t have to give her away. I was not a cat guy before Neko, and refuse to declare that I am a cat lover now. But I am not afraid to admit that I like our little, greedy, purry, and furry Neko. See our Neko here: silly-cat.jpg

Leave a Reply

