3:00 PM Sugar Rush

Apparently one year ago today a group of lawyers that previously worked in the practice group of my law firm announced that they were leaving and heading to another firm. Oddly enough, today, in somewhat of a commemoration (or maybe celebration) of the one-year anniversary since their departure, my firm decided to have ice cream sundaes with all of the toppings. When I found out the occasion, it struck me as rather strange, but I am not complaining because due to the departure one year ago I have this great job. While I hope that there is no annual celebration when I eventually leave the firm, I do appreciate it when my firm does the little things that matter to employees, like feeding us. Of course, food is not a substitution for the recent salary raises that still don’t affect me (click here for more), but I appreciate the afternoon ice cream nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

