She’s Here!

After forty weeks of preparation, excitement and nervousness (at least for me), I am happy to announce that my beautiful baby girl is here. She was born on Friday May 18, 2007 at 6:55 pm. The labor was long (and as we were told many times, “they don’t call it labor for nothing”) and did not look fun or comfortable, but my wife stuck it out and did a great job. We named her Hanna Mei Sanchez. Surprisingly, she was a big baby, 8 lbs 9 oz and 21 inches long. She is healthy and is doing wonderful (she even let us sleep last night). I was happy to see that she has her Mom’s eyes and nose and maybe her cheeks. We’ll see what part of me crept into her. She also had a head full of dark hair and beautiful eyes. We came home on Monday the 21st, our three-year wedding anniversary. I think it has hit me by now. I’m a father. Wow. I must enjoy every moment because the time will fly. Click here for a picture of our little Hanna taken Monday night.

Leave a Reply

