Writing 104

Believe it or not, this post right here that you are reading will be my 104th post since I started Sound to Sound. Who knew that when I decided to start a blog last November that I would write so much. One of the things that I have always wanted to do is to write a book. Writing, I believe, is good for the soul. If I keep this up I will be able to print out the hundreds of posts I have written and have a substantial record of my thoughts and feelings. But it will hardly be worthy to call a book. I find it easy to sit down several times a week and write a few paragraphs regarding what is on my mind. It is something entirely different to craft a book that somebody would actually want to read, let alone publish. And yet, that is what I would like to do. Now, I just need to get a story. I am torn as to whether to pursue fiction or non-fiction, as they both entail considerable amounts of work. I have a few ideas, but nothing substantial enough to start working on. Or maybe it is the time I lack. In any event, whether it is my mind or my time that keeps me from that first step of writing a book, I will at least keep up my blog. 

*I will be out of town starting tomorrow and will not be back until Monday evening. I will detail my trip when I get back.

Leave a Reply

