Ten Year Reunion

I am not supposed to be here today. I was hoping to be in Seattle this evening for my Ten Year High School Reunion. But I’m not. I’m in New York. Working. I don’t feel that bad about missing it, although I must admit that I always intended to go. I won’t be there not because I wasn’t willing to spend the money, but because the timing doesn’t work out well. Why did they have to have a reunion in late September instead of July or August, like most high schools? At least I am still in touch with some of my best friends from high school. But it would have been nice to see the many other friends I had in high school that I have lost touch with over the years. There’s always my twenty-year high school reunion, I guess.

Leave a Reply

