One Year Anniversary

I have been blogging now for exactly one year. This post that you’re reading is post number 140. This means that, on average, I posted some thought, story, or experience at least once every third day for the past year. I’m impressed with myself, given that the majority of people who have blogs neglect them soon after establishing them. No, I am not getting paid to write. No, I do not have too many readers out there that I know of. And no, I am not hoping that this blog leads to bigger things. I am just a guy who likes to write and somehow finds the time to do it about three times a week.

For the few people that do regularly read my posts, I hope you have enjoyed what I’ve had to say so far, even if you don’t always agree. I also hope that you keep coming back, as I plan to continue writing throughout this next twelve-month span. I have a running list of topics to write about and find myself adding to the list constantly. In the middle of the day I’ll have a thought and think, “I need to blog about that.” If there is a topic that you would like me to explore on this site or if you are curious as to my thoughts regarding a specific topic, leave a post or send me an email at soundtosound@yahoo.com and I’ll find a way to respond. If nothing else, this has been a good year for me and thanks to Sound to Sound, it’s available for all the world to see.

One Response

  1. hey, happy anniversary! what? no pics of “little girl” in a costume?? when should we all get together for dinner in the City?

Leave a Reply

