Thanksgiving and Beyond

As hard as it is to believe, another Thanksgiving has come and gone. I find it’s true what they say, that each year passes more quickly than the last the older you become. Growing up I remember telling people that my favorite time of the year was from November 20 to January 5. I know the dates are a bit random, but they do capture the build up to the holiday season as well as the cool down after the beginning of the new year. Don’t get me wrong, the summer is always a fun time of year, but there is something special about the holidays, especially when I was younger. These days, I blink and it seems as if the year has passed, as is the case with 2007. Christmas will soon be here and then we’re already on to 2008. Wow. So far, 2007 has been good to me and my family. Let’s just hope that the next five weeks are not the exception. 

Leave a Reply

