Christmas Time is Here Again

It’s Christmas time again. Like many people, I feel that each year seems to end quicker than the previous one. And here we are again, ready or not. Last year on this date I was waiting at JFK for my flight to California. It was, of course, delayed and I spent much of the evening in the JFK JetBlue Terminal. I finally arrived at my destination around 2:30 a.m., forcing those scheduled to pick me up to wake themselves out of bed in the middle of the night to come pick me up. This year there will be no flight delays for me, as I am staying here with my wife and daughter in New York. It seems all too often that I spend Christmas away from my family back home, but this will be the first year my wife and I spend Christmas with our daughter Hanna. I grew up with some holiday traditions and it is now our turn to begin to create our own traditions that can last us through the years. Merry Christmas everyone and Happy New Year. May this time of year be one of happiness and prosperity.

Leave a Reply

