Time Is My Enemy

A friend once told me many years ago that time was her enemy. Maybe more than ever before I now understand what she meant. Like many people, I have a never-ending to do list. There are things that must get done. And there are the things that would be nice to get done. I don’t go to the gym as much as I would like. At times I don’t see my family as much as I should. I could always call old friends or family, read more books, write more, learn new skills or just relax. Some days I choose to do things over what should be the utmost priority, to be sure, but there are other days when there is just no time. There are so many good things to do in life that we sometimes overlook the most critical, putting it off until it may be too late. For those that live busy, hectic lives, life can sometimes feel as if it’s a race against the clock. Today marks the last day of the first half of 2008. I did not accomplish as much as I would have liked so far this year. Before I know it, the year will be gone. Time, indeed, has become my enemy.

Leave a Reply

