The Difference a Year Makes

It just occurred to me that it was one year ago this week that I gave my two-week notice to my last job (first out of law school) and made the move. Looking back, I am glad I made the switch. Like with anything new, I had some uncertainty prior to the move and knew it would send me down a very different path than the one I was on at the time. But I have since learned a lot; I have joined a company that I genuinely feel is headed in the right direction and enjoy being with the people that I work with. I feel that I am part of a team, which was a huge issue for me with my prior job. And while I recognize that I may have a long way to go in my career in some ways, I am in a much better place than I was last year. I still have a job, for one thing, which, after this past tumultuous year, is worth quite a lot. The year has gone by quickly – that must be a sign that I am doing something right.

Leave a Reply

