Simply Incredible

I have walked all over this city. I have driven all over this city. I have taken a train beneath much of this city. And I have flown over the city numerous times. And there is no other way to put it: the architecture and urban planning of New York City is simply incredible. If you can look past the crumbling infrastructure, the dirt and grime and see what man has built on, under and above the island that the indigenous people once called Mannahatta, you will find a spectacular achievement almost unparalleled by any other modern world city. The story of New York City is the story of the United States and is one of the few places that all American citizens should visit. My seven years here will be unlike any I will spend the rest of my life, and although I am looking forward to leaving New York and beginning a new life in some ways, pieces of New York City will never leave me.

Leave a Reply

