Another Decade

I remember when I turned 22. I was in Hawaii at the time and a few friends baked me a cake, from what I recall. As of today I am 32. So much has happened since my bachelor, college days of Hawaii, yet here I am. One more decade behind me and ten years older. I still feel young, and I am, relatively speaking, but my body is ten years older and I sometimes feel it. I have accomplished a lot since that summer birthday ten years ago, and I am wiser now, and I have so much to be grateful for. I couldn’t have planned exactly how my life has gone so far, but I don’t know that it could have gone much better.

 I moved to California less than two months ago with an eight-year plan in mind and am going to work the plan and see where it takes me. One day I’ll wake up and will be turning 42, another ten years behind me. I can only hope my thoughts then are similar to what I feel today.

Leave a Reply

