London Revisited

For the first time in three years, I was in London last week and tweeted out that I have a new favorite city. This was not meant as a personal stab to my first and most intimate love, New York, but I was again reminded of the greatness of other world cities out there. London came across to me last week as being at least as diverse as New York, at least as crowded and even more expensive, and I didn’t even make it to Canary Wharf. From the City center near the financial district to the hip shopping areas of the West End and Carnaby Street to the narrow streets of Westminster and the royal family’s and Parliament’s grand venues, the city is, as the British say, brilliant.

Leave a Reply

