Thoughts on the Move

Is it bad that after just over a year in a new area and home for us I am thinking of what could be next? Is it bad that I have started to envision that next step for us? But in so doing, the critical question remains: Is that what I really want and is that the best move right now? That is what I need to figure out. I sometimes think yes, that another change could be good. At other times, I think that I am just going through a phase and that it will pass and life will move on where we are now in California, hopefully better than before. Is this partially what a mid-life crisis feels like? What should I be doing and what are my priorities at this point in life for my career and my family? And what about myself? I can’t ignore me, but there is not enough time in the day to do all that I would like. And perhaps there never will be. But how can I keep each of the plates I have spinning in the air in a stable, continuous and healthy balance? I know that I am not the only person to struggle with this question, but the answer for everyone must come on their own in their own time. I must work at finding mine.

Leave a Reply

