Transition Time

I am transitioning again. It feels just like the other day I was in a conference room in New York City providing a brain-dump to my more junior colleagues as part of my transition to another job. This week, I am doing the same thing again: sitting in a conference room with the team I have managed trying to tell them all I know about the job so that they can move on without me. Yes, once again, I am on the move, but this one does not come with a physical move and we can stay where we are. I had an opportunity in front of me and struck while the iron was hot. I am excited. I know I will miss things about the company I am leaving, but it hit me today that I will not miss the actual work. I hope I will enjoy my new role more than the one I am leaving. I am making a bold move not to.

Leave a Reply

